Collaboration permissions for ServiceNow Studio
On this page
Collaboration permissions for ServiceNow Studio
Collaboration permissions determine what delegated developers can do when working on an app in ServiceNow Studio. Admins or app owners set these permissions.
For more information, see Collaborating on apps using ServiceNow Studio.
File types custom collaboration permissions
Permission Description Owner default setting Editor default setting All File Types Access to all file types, including additional file types not granted by the other options. Yes Yes Integrations Access to web service APIs, REST APIs, data sources, and Integration Hub - Import. Yes Yes Reporting Access to reports and scheduled reports. Yes Yes Mobile builders Access to build mobile experiences, such as with Mobile App Builder. Yes Yes UI Builder Access to UI Builder to build complex interfaces. Yes Yes Workflow Access to Workflow Editor and Activity Creator. Yes Yes Service Portal Access to Service Portal editors and tools. Yes Yes Workflow Studio Access to the Workflow Studio design environment to create flows and actions. Yes Yes Service Catalog Access to catalog-related file types such as catalog items, record producers, and variables to add catalog items to apps. Yes Yes Tables & forms Access to model and layout-related file types such as table columns, form layout, and list layout. Yes Yes Decision Tables Access to decision tables to create decision logic based on multiple if-else rules. Yes Yes Playbooks Access to the Playbooks design environment to create processes. Editing activity subflows or actions requires the Flow Designer permission. Yes Yes Notifications Access to create automatic email notifications and work with email templates. Yes YesSecurity/Entitlement custom collaboration permissions
Manage access control grants access to security management files, such as Access Control Lists and roles.
The default setting for both owners and editors is selected.
Programming tools custom collaboration permissions
Allow scripting grants access to script fields, such as those in Business Rule, UI Action, and Client Script.
The default setting for both owners and editors is de-selected.
Application management custom collaboration permissions
Permission Description Owner default setting Editor default setting Delete application Access to delete the app. Yes No Manage collaborators Access to change the developers and their permissions to collaborate on an app. Yes No Source control Access to source control tool integrations. No No Invite collaborators Access to invite developers to collaborate on an app. Yes YesDeployment custom collaboration permissions
Permission Description Owner default setting Editor default setting Upgrade app Access to upgrade applications. No No Submit for deployment Access to request deployment for an app. Yes No Publish app to repo Access to publish the app to your repo. No No Publish to app store Access to publish the app to your app store. No NoParent Topic:ServiceNow Studio reference
Keep exploring.
Find another answer, or bring this documentation into your own tools.