jsn / ServiceNow, simplified.
AustraliaREFERENCE GUIDE

Delete a saved trigger

On this page

Delete a saved trigger

Delete a saved trigger that you no longer need.

Before you begin

Role required: trigger_designer, flow_designer, or admin

The trigger must be detached from any of the flows that are using the trigger. For information about detaching a saved trigger, see Detach a saved trigger from a flow.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > Process Automation > Workflow Studio.

  2. Select Triggers.

  3. Select the trigger that you want to delete.

  4. From the More Actions menu ([Omitted image "triggers-more-actions.png"] Alt text: Option to select the more actions menu.), select Delete.

  5. If the trigger was attached to any flows, then from the list of flows that are using the trigger, detach the trigger by selecting the flows from the list and selecting Detach.

  6. On the pop-up window, select Delete.

Parent Topic:Building triggers

Keep exploring.

Find another answer, or bring this documentation into your own tools.